Miles Davis – Porgy And Bess LP (Pan Am)
Miles Davis – Porgy And Bess LP (Pan Am)

Miles Davis – Porgy And Bess LP (Pan Am)

Regular price $25.00 Sale

New/sealed, presumed mint.

Miles Davis – Porgy And Bess
Label: Pan Am Records – 9152233
Format: Vinyl, 180gm LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: Europe
Released: 2011
Genre: Jazz
Style: Big Band, Modal

A1 The Buzzard Song
A2 Bess, You Is My Woman Now
A3 Gone
A4 Gone, Gone, Gone
A5 Summertime
A6 Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
B1 Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus)
B2 Fishermen, Strawberry And Devil Crab
B3 My Man's Gone Now
B4 It Ain't Necessarily So
B5 Here Come De Honey Man
B6 I Loves You, Porgy
B7 There's A Boat That's Leaving Soon For New York

Recorded At – Columbia 30th Street Studio
Bass – Paul Chambers (3)
Composed By – George Gershwin
Conductor – Gil Evans
Drums – "Philly" Joe Jones (tracks: A1, A3 to B1, B3, B6, B7), Jimmy Cobb (tracks: A2, B2, B4, B5)
Engineer – Ray Moore
Flute – Jerome Richardson (tracks: A1, A6, B1), Phil Bodner (tracks: A2 to A5, B2 to B7), Romeo Penque
French Horn – Gunther Schuller, Julius Watkins, Willie Ruff
Liner Notes – Charles Edward Smith
Photography By [Front Cover] – Roy De Carava*
Producer – Cal Lampley, Teo Macero
Saxophone – Cannonball Adderly*, Daniel B. Banks*
Trombone – Frank Rehak, Jimmy Cleveland, Joseph Bennett, Dick Hixon*
Trumpet – Bernie Glow, Ernie Royal, Johnny Coles, Louis R. Mucci
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Miles Davis
Tuba – Bill Barber